No Matter What Happens, God is in This

Originally Posted July 6, 2015

No weapon formed against you shall prosper, and every tongue which rises against you in judgment you shall condemn. ~Isaiah 54:17

As I sit here in front of my computer screen on our opening day for ilybox subscriptions, I am in utter amazement of God. Subscriptions are rolling in, the website is functioning, and I am feeling pretty good.

Last night was a different story.

I was anxious, worried, and nervous. I was a wreck.

It didn’t help that I had been getting opposition from the Devil for weeks and weeks. My boxes were a mess, my first order of ilycards were utterly useless, and my website skills were lacking. (Don’t worry, I’ve gotten all of these problems, and more, worked out!)

Questions raced through my head: What was God thinking when He placed this on my heart? Does He really want me to be doing this? What if no one signs up? What if everyone hates their boxes?

The Devil fed off these thoughts and some days I let him make me feel completely inadequate.

Then last night as fear and worry threatened to consume me, I found a video from Joyce Meyer. She described how I needed to plan to be attacked by the Devil. That I needed to stand my ground and refuse to give up. That I needed to hang on because with God I can defeat the giants.

It was at that point that I wrote down the words that I now have hanging on my wall:

No matter what happens, God is in this.

Wow. Upon reading and re-reading those words, my soul exhaled.

God is in this. God’s got this. No matter what.

Do you ever have a moment when you think God has abandoned you? When you wonder if you can get through one more day, or even one more minute? Hold tight, my friends, God is for you and if God is for you, who can be against you?

What then shall we say to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us? ~Romans 8:31

With Love & Light,

Crystal

Leave a Reply

